Artist, Poet and Singer

Scenery of Dreams and Tapestry of Scenes

Tapestry of Scenes is a fitting sequel to Morag Henriksen's successful Scenery of Dreams, which reflected the life and soul of the West Highland communities where she has lived most of her life.  Tapestry broadens her canvas to incude more poetry and drawings as well as stories and visions from her travels around the world.

Morag Henriksen

  • Address
    16 Kitson Crescent
    Isle of Skye IV51 9DP
  • Telephone
    01478 612506





Love and Music Will Endure and No Safe Anchorage

I write historical novels set in the nineteenth century Highlands.  My first book, 'Love and Music Will Endure', was published in 2013.  The second one, 'No Safe Anchorage' will be launched in October 2017.  Currently, I'm working on stories for children.  I'm available to give workshops about writing and research.

Liz Macrae Shaw